Seeing as I will be working a 9-5 come July 26th, I thought it would be appropriate to shop in my own closet/my mum’s closet up north to salvage some savvy finds to wear to the office! Now, I will admit I am not a casual dresser {even whilst writing this post I find myself in an over-sized lilac coloured men’s dress shirt, rolled up sleeves and (although these are casual) cutt-off jean shorts}, I feel I am always over dressed {which I love}, and this includes what I wear to the office. You will never find me wearing a band t-shirt. (I own one, Brad Paisley, Jack Daniels style T reading “alcohol”, that the boyfriend bought me two summers ago from our road trip to NY, to see Brad & Jewel), or for that matterany style graphic t-shirt! You will never see me in light denim jeans, probably because I don’t own a pair. You will also never see me in plaid. EVER! Now, although this is to the office, the same applies to my own personal every-day-life. I just am not a fan of all the above. Instead I choose C, shopping for things with bold prints or basic staples that I can mix with vintage jewellery or snaz up with my latest Marc Jacobs shoes! Below is the basics, the classic every day 9-5 look I adore on women in our city. An ode to them, the workaholic chic urbanite who takes over Toronto.<

* { Also, minor side track, today marks five years with my boyfriend. Happy anniversary boog. }

WHAT I WORE : JULY FIFTEENTH
TOP: Club Monaco off-white liz ruffled shirt
SLACKS: Club Monaco Ursula low-rise.
EARRINGS: Pearls, stolen from my dear friend Kanitha on our last girls trip {whoops!}.
BRACELET: Vintage, copper leafs given to me from my grandmother, Isabelle’s collection of jewellery.
NECKLACES: Vintage, Watch Fob-esq chain, given to my mother from my uncle when she was younger. Second, Club Monaco monocle, my favourite S/S piece.
SHOES: Michael Kors A/W 2008, purchased my last time to Las Vegas.

